Hartlebury Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School

Quick Links

 Quick Links

Governors Information and Duties

The constitution of the Governing Body of Hartlebury Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School is set out in the Instrument of Government as follows. The term of office of each Governor is four years. Co-opted Governors may be appointed for a shorter period, depending on the needs of the Governing Body.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school – telephone 01299 250312 or email office@hartlebury.worcs.sch.uk.

Governing Body

Foundation Governors Appointed by the Church (3)

 Mrs Carolyn Gumbley


 Mr John Hellens


- Vacancy

Headteacher Hartlebury Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School

 Mrs Caroline Unitt

Staff Governor Elected by the school’s staff (1)

 Miss Toni Branagh


SAET Governor Nominated by the Trust (1)

 Mr Ian James

Parent Governors Elected by the parents/carers of children at the school (3)

 Mrs Holly Baraks

 Mr Phil Bruce

Vice Chair

 Miss Emma Jones

Co-Opted Governors Appointed by the Governors to fill identified gaps in their skills (3)

 Miss Rachel Adie



- Vacancy


 Miss Marcia Hart


  • Articles of Association

    Submitted: Oct 2018 - Type: PDF

  • Governors Meeting Attendance 2018-2019

    Submitted: Oct 2018 - Type: PDF

  • Hartlebury LGB Information

    Submitted: Oct 2018 - Type: PDF

  • LGB Terms of Reference

    Submitted: Oct 2018 - Type: PDF

  • Scheme of Delegation

    Submitted: Oct 2018 - Type: PDF

  • Stepped Down Governors

    Submitted: Nov 2018 - Type: PDF